Earlier today, my left-sided convenience key stopped working. It's setup to activate the camera. I checked the options -- it's still set appropriately. I did a battery pull (did not help). I installed the new OS (via DM), rebooted as appropriate, did setup all over again, etc., etc., still doesn't work. I am definitely pushing the button, and it's definitely NOT bringing up the camera. Thoughts?

Thanks!
    09-18-09 10:54 PM
    Sorry -- I meant, RIGHT sided convenience key. Left is set to voice dialing. I'm still thinking about radiographs, apparently (I'm a veterinarian)...where left is right and right is left.
    09-18-09 10:55 PM
    If you haven't done so, try to set it to something else. Then reset it back to camera, couldn't hurt.
    09-18-09 10:56 PM
    For more information, I switched the left-sided key to the "blackberry messenger" - touched it - and it did pull up BB messenger. I then switched it back to "camera" and it doesn't work. So, that tells me it's NOT hardware, but software??
    09-18-09 10:57 PM
    I googled my problem after posting it in here. It located another thread in crackberry, and apparently, there's a "double click." All is working now.

The only other problem I'm having (so far) is that with the new Incipio Feather case, the charger doesn't seem to plug in nicely. The case causes the port for the cord to be too recessed. Has anyone else experienced this?
    09-18-09 11:04 PM
    I googled my problem after posting it in here. It located another thread in crackberry, and apparently, there's a "double click." All is working now.

The only other problem I'm having (so far) is that with the new Incipio Feather case, the charger doesn't seem to plug in nicely. The case causes the port for the cord to be too recessed. Has anyone else experienced this?