Hi, I have been on these forums a while. I have been debating for two months over the Blackberry Tour and the Palm Pre.

Well the Tour won as I have placed my order today! In the end, I could not live without the tethering, no voice app and iPod cut off. (Although I knew of ways around the iPod block ) I feel like I am going to the Harley convention for the first time!

The biggest negative of the Tour is no WiFi. I probably would not use WiFi that much, but was worried of that gleaming moment of realizing that I really would use WiFi a lot. We will see... I saw some pics taken with the Tour on these forums the other day and have made my decision... For now I'm a Crackberry! After reading these forums for two months, I am afraid I have stepped past the point of no return!
    09-02-09 05:17 PM
    welcome aboard. keep in mind if you really love the tour that the essex is around the corner. I'm hoping this time next year. basically the tour with a trackpad and wifi!
    09-02-09 05:20 PM
    essex is coming before this time next year bud
    09-02-09 05:29 PM
    Welcome and welcome aboard .

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-02-09 05:38 PM
    essex is coming before this time next year bud
    Yes but before this time next year another device will be around the corner. The guy is trying to upgrade and the Tour is a sweet choice!
    09-02-09 05:42 PM
    The Tour is a sweet choice. No matter what a new phone will be coming out that you'll be tempted to pay full retail for.
    09-02-09 05:44 PM
    Funny, I was just wondering when the Pre was coming to verizon so I could switch. I guess a BB just isn't for me :[
    09-02-09 05:52 PM
    welcome aboard. i know you will enjoy the tour, i have really enjoyed using mine especially now that i put 5.0 on it
    09-02-09 06:23 PM
    Welcome aboard. You wont regret it.
    09-02-09 06:30 PM