Hello,

I just wanted to introduce myself to this forum. I am new to both the blackberry and the tour. I'm coming from an old LG flip phone, always wanted to upgrade but was looking for the perfect phone. Since I'm stuck with Verizon and can't get the iphone I decided to finally pull the trigger on the Tour after passing up the LG dare, samsung insignia i believe, and the blackberry storm. I love the phone and just found this forum. After reading the posts for a week or so I decided to sign up and start posting.

First I would like to say that I have a green dot phone bought new in store at Verizon on October 8th. After reading the green dot posts and posts about faulty tours I'm starting to worry but I'm sure im in the clear. The date on the label says 100909 and Canada 1 made. The battery cover does move slightly up and down if that means anything, I read a post on here about that. The weird thing is under the messages for my phone on Oct 8th it said Welcome to Verizon wireless and Blackberry Registration messages. But before that on August 10th I have two messages that say Welcome to Verizon and Blackberry Registration. Does that mean its been used by someone on August 10th returned somehow and sold to me for $300 at the Verizon store? Or is the August 10th messages blackberry people making sure the phone is working properly?

Since I am new I don't know anything about the desktop manager, I haven't even installed the CD but I will after reading this forum. I am very interested in the OS upgrade and google maps and other cool apps that the blackberry world offers. Is there a flash download to view websites with flash? I read a post earlier about web browsing and the phone getting hot I can confirm that it does on the original OS just for reference. I will have to upgrade but not sure how to. Don't even have email setup haha so newbie.