Im trying to get my email to work on my blackberry but it wont work just by adding a new email address. The email is through a private server IE: not gmail, hotmail, etc. I need to change the Incoming POP3 server and Outgoing SMTP server to get it to work. Does anyone know how to do this? Thanks I hope I explained this the right way.
    08-02-09 05:02 PM
    Easiest way would be to log in to your BIS (assuming you're on BIS anyway) and do it from there.

https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw
    08-02-09 05:33 PM
    tried that and i got an error message. Sorry im new at this. this is the error message

Your account is not accessible via HTML browser. Please use your device to access BlackBerry Internet Service.
    08-02-09 05:56 PM
    Go to that URL I posted with your Desktop Browser. Like Firefox or IE.

Create an account, enter the requested information which can be found on in Options -> Status on your BlackBerry.
    08-02-09 06:05 PM
    Thats what i did, i entered my pin and the meid # and thats when i got the error message
    08-02-09 06:15 PM
    wow this is starting to really **** me off
    08-02-09 06:21 PM
    weird.

try this.

Open up email setup on your phone and press the options key and goto create new account.

try it that way then try to login to the BIS on your computer.
    08-02-09 06:24 PM
    I had a similar error. You need to go to that address on your blackberry's browser first, not on your desktop. It will log you in on the BB browser, from where you can create a login account. Once this is created, you can go to the site and log in with your account details, and it will let you.
    08-02-09 06:46 PM
    i give up. this was the whole reason i bought this damn phone, so i could get my work email. I think im going back to my enV
    08-02-09 06:49 PM