First off, I'd like to say that I'm new to the BB device so if you offer "support" please have it be VERY user friendly. I'd really appreciate. I had a few questions, and I went into verizon and they sent me here to this website because they couldn't help me.

I installed facebook for the BB, and I've done EVERYTHING known to man kind (even with the help of the verizon people) to fix this issue and I was wondering if any of you had an idea to fix this issue.

Here's the problem, no matter WHAT setting my phone is on (Loud, Medium, Vibrate, Silent, the application "facebook" still has an alert message tone when someone writes on my wall or literally anything happens with facebook my phone has an alert tone.

I've tried:
    I've set the entire phone to silent, the application to silent in the options menu, erased the application, reinstalled the application, everything to turn the damn tone off.. but it still rings at all hours of the night. Verizon was a little blundered by it too.

Honestly I would like to turn the facebook application silent, I have it set to silent now but it still goes off... Is there an override somewhere? There seems to be a bug. Can anyone help?

I don't know how to further explain the problem but if you need clarification I can try.
    03-20-10 11:02 PM
    wish I could help, I don't use the facbook app because it is not a very good app
    03-20-10 11:41 PM
    thanks anyway *sigh* i'll probably end up deleting it after while... I can't stand the tones all night.
    03-20-10 11:43 PM
    do some searches in the CB forums, someone else had to have this same problem, are you running the latest OS?
    03-20-10 11:45 PM
    Don't use it either, but it should be a matter of getting the profilke setting right. You go into each profile to messages, see facebook, change the sound to silent both in and out of holster, switch off the vibration, save each setting, do a battery pull with the device on, and still it rings and vibrates?