Hi,

I just got the BB Tour 2 weeks ago. My little girl spilt juice and it splashed on the keyboard of the BB. I dried up the phone and turn it off and took the battery out. The litmus paper on the phone itself is still white, however, the litmus paper on the battery has turned red. After wiping off the phone, i put it in a bowl of rice for 2 days. Today, I put the battery on and the screen appears. I can see that i have missed calls and messages. I can still move the trackball perfectly. When I press on the space bar and the end button, the screen show I just typed "n". All the other keypad does not respond when I press on them.

Could someone PLEASE help me?
    1. Because the litmus paper on the battery turned red, I am assuming my warranty is voided. Is that true?

2. Can this phone still be fixed if i am unable to get a warranty exchange?

I am really sorry for the "novel" of a thread. This is my first time and i do apologize for wasting anyone's time.

Please, it would be greatly appreciated if I can have get some help.
    Last edited by tpln; 10-15-09 at 07:38 PM.
    10-15-09 07:30 PM
    Send it back...you have 30 days since you have purchased it right? :-)

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-15-09 07:37 PM
    Send it back...you have 30 days since you have purchased it right? :-)

It was an early renewal thru Telus.

Does it matter that the litmus paper on the battery turned red? should i buy a new battery first then send it in?

Thank you!
    10-15-09 07:45 PM
    I don't think its a big deal. Even though its a customer defect, you should be entitled to a swap of the same phone

10-15-09 08:00 PM
    I don't think its a big deal. Even though its a customer defect, you should be entitled to a swap of the same phone

Thanks....much appreciated!!!!!!!!!
    10-15-09 08:04 PM
    The advice above is wrong.

Once they find the moisture damage, you will be responsible for the cost of the device.

Do you have insurance?