Hello all,

I'm new to the smart phone world. I am currently on verizon and have an upgrade in Nov. THANK god. lol my voyager was an epic fail. Anyways
    Ive always been smitten with the BB tour.. My sister has one and I like its features... But obviously something is hampering me, and its in the form of a scary looking robot..

So lets cut to the chase..

Blackberry Tour or the Motorola Droid....

be sure to back up your choice.

Thanks!

D.Ray
    10-22-09 10:53 PM
    thank you.. and yes i have searched but havent seen specifically droid vs. tour head on...

and yes i do think ppl would. lol theres a lot of ppl who dont enjoy their tours as much as other ppl enjoy their phones.
    10-22-09 11:07 PM
    Tour is a good phone but the Droid looks pretty promising...
    10-22-09 11:13 PM
    i would start by asking yourself what you need in a phone.

I traded in my Palm Pre for my Tour because i needed something more reliable and more durable. I know with my Tour the battery is going to survive a full day at work and still have power left at the end of day, i'm not glued to a charger.

i also know that the Blackberry platform has proven itself over and over again as a stable, powerful and reliable OS. The more i use my Tour the more i realize this. (the Tour is my first ever blackberry device)

something else to consider is how new android is, i'm not saying it's a bad platform, only that it's still young and new to the game. Add to that the fact that Motorola is also new to the world of Android and hasn't been able to prove it self as a solid manufacturer of Android smartphones quite yet.

and of course what do you need in a phone? do you have a need/want for a large touch screen with a slide out keyboard or do you like (as i do) the candybar style of the Tour (and most other Blackberries) with no moving parts (aside from the trackball which is also going away with new blackberry phones)