How do set it up that my BB chooses Wifi first than my Data plan? I figured this on my wife's 9300 but can't find it on my 9810. I"m total newb to OS 7. Coming from Storm 9530 OS 5 lol...
    In changing to 9810 I had to give up my old unlimited plan and only have a 1 gb plan now so need to be wise at how I use it.
    12-26-11 10:39 AM
    If connected to WIFI then your phone will always use that as the preferred protocol. There is no setting for it, been that way since OS6.
    DEADF15H likes this.
    12-26-11 11:45 AM
    thanks..... is this true even for emails, BBM and text messages. I'm trust trying to figure out some things. I have had this BB for 4 days now and basically have been at home all the time with the phone or at work which has wireless as well. I checked my usage and there's still some data charges that I'm trying to figure out where they came from.
    12-26-11 01:03 PM
    Sorry quick question. How did you check your data plan to see how much you've used is it a company thing or were able to check it on your phone? Thanks in advance
    12-26-11 05:06 PM
    There will be data usage when you are off your wifi the BB consistently checks emails.

As for checking data use its carrier specific I know for at&t we can check online or dial
    *DATA#
    12-26-11 10:44 PM
    thanks..... is this true even for emails, BBM and text messages. I'm trust trying to figure out some things. I have had this BB for 4 days now and basically have been at home all the time with the phone or at work which has wireless as well. I checked my usage and there's still some data charges that I'm trying to figure out where they came from.
    ALWAYS.
    Your BB will do three things to tell you it is using data, I think this is in OS7. You will see the BB symbol) like the one to the left of your trackpad/ball in the top right corner of the screen next to your 3G service.