HI there- I am new to blackberry and I really like the Torch. I was hoping there was an APP or something out there so when I schedule an appointment with someone in my contacts, I can either click on the contact and go to options and "make appt" or vice versa - just a simple way to connect the two and not have to RETYPE the address, phone, or email.

Suggestions appreciated- Thanks!

PS - love the BERRY Buzz and Weather!
    01-10-11 02:32 PM
    HI there- I am new to blackberry and I really like the Torch. I was hoping there was an APP or something out there so when I schedule an appointment with someone in my contacts, I can either click on the contact and go to options and "make appt" or vice versa - just a simple way to connect the two and not have to RETYPE the address, phone, or email.

Suggestions appreciated- Thanks!

PS - love the BERRY Buzz and Weather!
    on my storm2 running os5, all i have to do is create a new appointment, then go to the menu and "Add Attendee". only thing you need to do before-hand is make sure your contacts have an email associated to their contact profile. if the email address is in the address book, its a two, maybe three, click process.
    01-10-11 02:42 PM
    Thanks but sadly - not an option on the Torch 9800.
    01-10-11 02:53 PM
    Thanks but sadly - not an option on the Torch 9800.
    thats interesting, because i have the torch device simulator on my desktop, and the exact same process i just described is outlined in the help file on the torch. but, like you described, the option just isnt there!

it may be time to fire off a nasty email to RIM tech support, or call your providers tech line.
    01-10-11 03:14 PM
    You can do it on a Torch. It works on mine.
    Last edited by newcollector; 01-10-11 at 03:26 PM.
    01-10-11 03:21 PM