I have the 9800 and the motorola t305 handsfree unit. I find that when I press the call button on the t305 instead of getting the voice dial prompt, it auto dials the last number I called. I can't find a solution in either manual or on-line any thoughts or remedies. It is my 1st BB and I am still learning. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    12-14-10 08:56 PM
    So when you connect after powerup does it say A2DP connected as well? If that is not happening the button functions as a send key dialing the last number. What OS?

When someone calls you that is a contact, does it say "joe is calling" or just say "xxxxxxxxx is calling"?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by shansmi; 12-14-10 at 09:33 PM.
    12-14-10 09:31 PM
    So when you connect after powerup does it say A2DP connected as well? If that is not happening the button functions as a send key dialing the last number. What OS?

When someone calls you that is a contact, does it say "joe is calling" or just say "xxxxxxxxx is calling"?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

Thanks for the reply!
    I do not get the A2DP message, just the notification of the blue tooth device;in this case the t305. The OS is 6.0 Bundle 695 ( 6.0.0.246, platform 6.4.0.105).
    I haven't had it long, but, I do believe that the contact info does display when a call comes in.

RK
    12-16-10 09:00 AM
    I know on my jawbone icon if i press the button it dials the last number, but if i press and hold the button i get the voice dial options.
    12-16-10 09:04 AM
    Thanks. Tried the hold button down option as opposed to "tap" as the instructions state, but it still wants to dial the last number I called... Hmmm.
    12-16-10 05:57 PM
    Called Motorola and they seem to think it is the unit itself. Returning it to Costco from whence it came.
    Thanks for the input everyone.
    Cheers!

Rob
    12-18-10 11:07 AM