Well this is my first post here. Hello everyone!

Im currently using an IPhone 4. I have had an IPhone since it came out. So I've been using it for about four-five yrs. Just having an IPhone for this long is getting old. I want something different. I have had 3 different 4's and they all have had a couple problems, and all of them have had terrible call quality. Whenever someone calls I "Slide to Answer" and the call fails. So in other words I want a different phone.

So there are two things.

1. I have heard that if you don't by a Blackberry directly through AT&T they void the 1 yr warranty. So if I bought a Torch through Ebay/ Craigslist I wouldn't have a warranty?

2. I also heard that you can't buy insurance for the Torch unless you buy it the day you buy the Torch from the store and sign a new 2 yr contract.

These things are factors because I fell like there are mixed reviews of this phone. Everywhere I look I see amazing things said about the phone, and then I look at another post and see some bad problems with the Torch.

What is your thought on this. I need help. If I don't have insurance or warranty i wouldn't be able to get things fixed like the problems people have.
    10-15-10 11:57 PM
    I can't answer your two questions with 100% certainty, but let me say this:

Every phone has issue and problems. Just like the iPhones, the Torch has issues. Either phone is better at some things and worse at others. It's not going to change once you get the Torch. I will say that I have had no problem at all with dropped calls.

When you get the Torch remember it takes some time to get used to and to customize it to the way you want it - at first it will be very different!

On a side note, I highly suggest apps BerryBuzz and either BerrySlider or PatternLock. They go a long way to improve the user experience of the Torch.
    10-16-10 09:11 AM
    1. AT&T won't offer warranty coverage if you purchase the phone from an unauthorized seller.