Hi, I'm a newbie to BB and quite enjoying my experience with it. I have two queries regarding the Torch 9800.
    1). After I lock the phone (top left hand side of the phone) I have noticed that the phone somehow unlocks itself randomly and the screen comes on. Howcome this happens ?
    2). Is there a setting on this phone where I can block certain e-mails being pushed to my phone - these e-mails need to go to my work pc and don't need them on my phone.
    01-19-11 10:49 PM
    1) It'll unlocked if u pen d slider, or u accidentally push d lock button again. D button is very sensitive, just needed a small amount of pushing and it'll activate

2) I don't believe u could do that.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-19-11 10:52 PM
    Hi, I'm a newbie to BB and quite enjoying my experience with it. I have two queries regarding the Torch 9800.
    1). After I lock the phone (top left hand side of the phone) I have noticed that the phone somehow unlocks itself randomly and the screen comes on. Howcome this happens ?
    2). Is there a setting on this phone where I can block certain e-mails being pushed to my phone - these e-mails need to go to my work pc and don't need them on my phone.
    1-) The top button is really sensitive. You can solve this by using a password (really short one so its not a hassle) on the device or you can try patternlock or berryslider, which lock the phone based on a pattern (first) or iphone's slider (second).

2-) Use filters. On messages, press menu, go to options, then to email account management. Hover the email address you want, press menu, then filters. There, you can set filters for certain addresses based on rules and set the action (forward or not to forward).
    Last edited by gbsn; 01-19-11 at 11:00 PM.
    01-19-11 10:56 PM