01-14-11 01:59 AM
43 12
tools
    Will buy it until its product line get stable.
    01-08-11 09:10 AM
    Ok here's the thing, i'm on Sprint with the Bold. I love Sprint service but I want a torch! I've heard so much bad about AT&T's network. Mainly dropped calls and your voice getting distorted especially when driving. Sprint's network has been great. I can tell from this thread that the Torch is a great device. But how well does it work with calls in 2G and 3G areas?
    To be quite honest... I haven't seen why people hate AT&T. The service through out CA for me is fine. I'm an airline pilot and travel quite abit through out the US as well and have not had too many issues except in a few remote places. Lots of people loved Cingular and yet complain about AT&T... Its all the same. I would first find friends in your area that have AT&T and spend time comparing your current service to theirs. I switched from TMO 7 years ago because of poor reception at my house... Its all about what works for your situation.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-08-11 09:15 AM
    Mine also works literally, flawlessly. I haven't had a single issue.

Lately, I've experienced some bouncing back and forth between 3G and EDGE in areas where I shouldn't. But over here on the central coast of CA, AT&T acquired Cellular One's towers (and spectrum!) and things have been hairy for many over the past couple weeks.
    01-08-11 07:21 PM
    I've been using Torch since launch day. It is not perfect but do we really have a perfect phone? I work in a foreign country and I carry two phones a Torch and a Iphone4. The iphone is nice to play but when it comes to emails and calls it drives me nut. That day I have so many drop calls I almost wanted to throw my iphone away and it is a pain to compose and edit long emails. Torch is just so right as a work horse and get the job done.

01-08-11 09:08 PM