okay question. how many of you are willing to pay full price??
    I would if i had the hard cash, but i dont... so i wont!
    09-22-10 01:05 PM
    me . .lol

but on the order form it's saying with a three yr contract. im only in my first year lol
    09-22-10 01:05 PM
    09-22-10 01:18 PM
    me too I am too far away from the upgrade deal. Have only had my 9700 for less then a year.
    09-22-10 01:27 PM
    WHOOO!!!!! You can't get much more official than THAT!
    09-22-10 01:30 PM
    I was just flipping though the visions flyer for Calgary and they have the Torch on the front page as being the 24th for bell
    Got a Picture?
    09-22-10 01:32 PM
    Hate to say it folks,
    a close friend has told me today that the 1 week delay is affecting All carriers.
    Although this is what he has been told by his superiors and can be wrong/speculation, I would consider my friend someone who can be trusted.
    There seems to be some conflicting evidence that still makes me doubt the evident delay i.e. large amounts of all carriers are apparently being shipped and are in transit to retailers.
    We'll see in the coming days what happens
    09-22-10 01:34 PM
    Not when the waiting might only be another week or so...
    09-22-10 01:36 PM
    haha thanks dude ; >

here is the pic ...

i really hope they keep it clean... no ROGERS on the bezel like the dummies
    09-22-10 01:37 PM
    Have any of you experienced a release like this before? Were you around for the release of a previous Blackberry model? Was it like this before with all this uncertainty and speculation? What happened in the end if you can recall?
    09-22-10 01:38 PM
    Ok,....just had a meeting with a telus wireless representative for another matter, (by the way he has already the torch in hand...pretty cool phone) and he told me that 100% sure, that it wont be in store the 24th.

There still issue regarding the OS. The news he got for me is that all carriers will delay until october 1.