i like the torches, but still love my bold
    i've just came from an iphone, and i can't believe that my bold can last A WHOLE DAY without charging
    12-08-10 11:03 AM
    RIP Bold 9700. Curse you stairwell!!

Glad you're enjoying ur Torch.
    12-08-10 11:46 AM
    I too love my Torch. I've been using BlackBerry for the past 7 years and RIM keeps getting better and better.

To be honest tho, when I first saw the pics on CB I thought WTF?! The sliding keyboard really turned me off. But OS 6 is much better and with the increase in memory I like this phone much more than I did my S2.

I actually never use the slide out keyboard. Or the trackpad. No need. Touchscreen is where its at...

I still prefer my iPhone for any web browsing just because the iPhone seems to load them slightly faster and smoother.

Overall, I'm quite enjoying the Torch...can't wait to see what RIM does with QNX and the PlayBook...
    12-08-10 04:58 PM
    My red Christmas Torch!!!!

12-08-10 08:33 PM
    loving my week old torch. faster with the .337 os update OMFG
    12-08-10 10:02 PM
    The Torch is the bomb!!!!!!!! F******!!!!!! Love It!!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-08-10 10:22 PM
    My gf and I both bought torches and we love them. She has the black and I the white. We'll b on the phone talking and on bbm talking to eachother and sending eachother pics. They're our children and we love them to death.

12-09-10 07:50 AM
    I too love it. Had a captivate that was so bad with freezeing, lag, battery life and shutting down on it's own.

I decided I wanted something proven and was not willing to see a device through it's experimental stage. That, in my mind left a choice between iphone and BB. My wife and daughter have iphones and for me never saw the "gotta have" factor.

Bought the Torch. I love this phone for it's functionality. It's so rock solid and dependable.