Hi Guys. Sorry but I'm kinda new to all this so need some help. I currently have a Torch running on 6.0 Bundle 695(v6.0.0.246.Platform 6.4.0.105)
    Can anyone advise as to whether this is the most up to date software and if not give precise details on how to upgrade. Sorry to be a pain but I'm not that good with computer stuff anyhows.
    Thanks
    02-05-11 03:28 AM
    The latest official OS is 6.0.0.337, and the latest leaked OS is 6.0.0.450.

I recommend the latter.

Instructions: Before you proceed with the below steps, plese make sure you run the BlackBerry Desktop Manager, then create a full backup of your phone just incase anything goes wrong in the future so you would still be able to restore.

After the download is complete, install the file you have just downloaded.

Next, browse to Computer >>> C: >>> Program Files >>> Common Files >>> Research in Motion >>> Apploader

In that folder, you will find a file called vendor.xml, DELETE that file

While you are in that folder, after you have deleted the above mentioned file, you will find another file by the name of loader.exe

Run that file, you will now get the screen to initialize the upgrade of the OS on your BB, click next to continue, your device PIN will be listed on this next screen, click next again to continue.

Now you will be introducted with a list of options to select or deselect the components you want to install.

Carefully select only the items that you need, do not select all the chat messengers and components you know you will not use as this will eat up your precious application memory.

After you have selected the components you want to install, click next, andthe upgrade process shall begin.

Your phone will automaticaly create a backup of your settings / apps first, then it will wipe the old OS then install the new one and restore the backup.