I'm a total novice; this is my first blackberry and my first smart phone. I'm feeling really overwhelmed. My first two questions:

1. What is the best source for basic how to information? Does it reveal me as hopeless than I'm wishing I had a book to help? Any suggestions for how I should get started?

2. Is there an easy way to get rid of the icons on my home page that are for stuff I don't want - like Fandago, Bloomberg, etc.?

Any help is much appreciated.
    09-13-10 07:19 PM
    I'm a total novice; this is my first blackberry and my first smart phone. I'm feeling really overwhelmed. My first two questions:

1. What is the best source for basic how to information? Does it reveal me as hopeless than I'm wishing I had a book to help? Any suggestions for how I should get started?

2. Is there an easy way to get rid of the icons on my home page that are for stuff I don't want - like Fandago, Bloomberg, etc.?

any icons that you do not wish to show you can just select it, press the menu key and then select Hide. If the app is 3rd party you can just delete if you dont use it.

To show all apps again just select Show all from the menu on the homescreen.
    09-13-10 07:23 PM
    Thanks Smiley. I was trying to touch the icon and that was trying to open it and then I wouldn't get hide as an option. Using the mouse thing to highlight gave me the option to hide.

One problem down... about 100 more to go!
    09-13-10 07:31 PM
    You can also press and hold an icon to bring up the quick options menu. Or you can highlight with the trackpad and press and hold the trackpad to bring it up.

Here someone posted links to the tutorial videos:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f209/to...ideo-s-528329/
    09-13-10 07:36 PM