Hey everyone, I recently upgraded to the BlackBerry Torch, and I'm absolutely loving it so far. I had a quick messaging phone (Pantech Matrix), switched to an iPhone 3G, and couldn't stand not having a physical keyboard. So here I am with BlackBerry. I'm completely new to it, so I'm not entirely sure what I'm doing.

I've heard that the update to OS 6 is a rather good one, so I was thinking about updating, but I'm not really sure how to do it, especially with it not being official and all. Would it be better to wait until it's official to install the update? If anyone has any advice, I would totally appreciate it.
    09-10-10 10:12 AM
    Are there any downsides to updating before it's official?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-11-10 03:47 PM
    Moved to 9800 Forum, sorry it took so long I was on vacation. The folks in here will help you. What leak where you looking to upgrade to?
    09-20-10 09:07 AM
    Hey everyone, I recently upgraded to the BlackBerry Torch, and I'm absolutely loving it so far. I had a quick messaging phone (Pantech Matrix), switched to an iPhone 3G, and couldn't stand not having a physical keyboard. So here I am with BlackBerry. I'm completely new to it, so I'm not entirely sure what I'm doing.

I've heard that the update to OS 6 is a rather good one, so I was thinking about updating, but I'm not really sure how to do it, especially with it not being official and all. Would it be better to wait until it's official to install the update? If anyone has any advice, I would totally appreciate it.
    Are there any downsides to updating before it's official?
    First, if the latest (.225) becomes official it will likely be the exact same thing. There's really no reason to wait now that it's been used for weeks by the CB community and proven to be a lot better than the stock AT&T .141. You can always go back to .141 if you want to for some crazy reason.