Here's the deal though- I am a nursing student and have a TON of apps on my iphone- the majority of which were free. I dont want to have to pay to get the same apps that were free. Simple things like Lab values and such.

I'm kinda torn. I've had a BB before and left because of the apps that were available...and now I wanna come back with the AppWorld. I just dont know though. What do you think? Anyone make the switch and happy they did?

I dont know if this is "taboo" here, but I"m also a big fan of Installer on the iPhone...I DO pay for apps after i've tried them if I like them...is there something like that for the BB? I know some of the apps offer a trial period, but not all of them especially the more expensive apps.

Ideas, thoughts?

Thanks in advance!
    01-23-11 03:59 PM
    Well, the BB appworld is nowhere near the scale of Apple's. If you are bored with apps on Iphone, I'm not sure if you'll be happy with BB either. I am not huge app user myself but I use BB since it meets/exceeds my communication needs. Not sure if I correctly picked up your need for wanting to switch to Torch, but if it is the apps - don't think you'll be satisfied.
    01-23-11 07:27 PM
    I wouldn't go from iphone to BB if apps are very important to you. If you want a good reliable communications device yes. If you are bored with an iphone with a ton of apps, i don't see how a BB can keep you "entertained".

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-23-11 08:53 PM
    You didn't say which version of iPhone you have. If it is the iPhone4 then I don't think you should switch.

You need the Torch if:
    1) most of your friends and family are on BBM
    2) you need a slide-out keyboard
    3) Apps aren't important to you
    4) multi-media experience is not a huge priority
    5) you already have an iPad or iPod touch
    6) you mainly use it for messaging and phone calls