OK. I've been using BB for a more than 4 years now and I feel like having enough. BB is probably one of the worst legacy support company of all. And I don't mean OS4/5 legacy, but 2011/12 9810 OS7.1 legacy. And, just for a record, 8520 was still available by T-mobile in my country just a few months ago.

What's bothering me so much is that they had updated BBM some two weeks ago and that latest version made my 9810 very unresponsive and almost unuseable. After an upgrade BBM just dissapeared form menus, but is listed in BB World and I can't delete nor reinstall it. Only thing that would help is wipe/clean install, and I'm not feeling like doing it, hoping for BB to resolve problems with latest BBM. And what's more important my phone acts wierd, probably due to deep BBM integration. Viber/ BeBuzz, Endomondo and Internet Banking applications hangs and only solution is restarting which eventually helps for one application only. Nightmare!

Just go to the reviews section of BBM in BB World and you'll se what I'm talking about. There's a mass of users complaining about an issue giving one star "It doesn't show in the menu" rating. And BB does NOTHING about it!

I understand they're coping to get together and keep what is left of the market share that they once had, but ignoring such a issue with BBM is unforgivable. Ironically, at the same time, they trying agressively to push their BBM service to compete with Viber/ WhatsApp/ Skype making it multiplatform application while ignoring their own loyal users.

Paying for BIS every month while not having almost any use of it and actually just having problems - I don't know. BB devices have always made me different in my surroundings - and I always liked to be somehow different. I have a PlayBook too (better not to mention PB OS10 story). I'm not sure I have nerves for another BB device with which BlacBerry will let me down.
    02-28-14 12:06 PM