I am very impressed with the Torch coming from the 9700. Sure there are some odds and ends that can be polished. I am honestly always using the phone so much. I hardly ever put it down. I am new to the Blackberry scene and really enjoy the Torch
    08-18-10 08:13 PM
    I think the Torch is a great device. Love the way it works. It ain't perfect. But what is. Love the dual physical and screen keyboard approach.

Would have iked:
    1. Faster processor.
    2. Better screen

But hey, all those complaining about the screen, it is the same res as the now old iphone 3gs (which the majority of iphoners still carry around). So, is it a showstopper -- no. Disappointment --- yes.

But, ****, I will just get the Torch 2 when it comes out.
    08-18-10 08:22 PM
    I was really digging it but the longer I have it, the more I want to take it back. The OS bugs are expected but frustrating, I've been thru it with 4.2, 4.5, 4.6 & 5.0 and this just grates knowing it will be leak after leak breaking, fixing, breaking. We know the drill.

On top of that, I have creaky buttons, wobbly screen, device lag, unimpressive web browsing and BIS dropouts. I was mostly cool with the screen and cpu but now with lag and seeing a difference in crispness to my old bold9k it's starting to factor in.

I thought the extra memory would be the big difference, but then I see there are few working apps, no themes and my slingplayer does not work, kinda makes the extra memory pointless. I'm leaning to taking it back and seeing what comes in the next few months from other manufacturers. Dont get me wrong, I'm a blackberry guy, I have a pearl, curve, storm and bold all unlocked and well used but this one is getting old way too quick. I think RIM just has me worn out testing their stuff.

I felt the Bold earned its name and was soild all round, can't say that for the Torch.
    Last edited by techjunkieforlife; 08-18-10 at 10:49 PM. Reason: Typo
    08-18-10 08:33 PM