I'm new to the torch but started with Blackberry at the pearl 8100. The problem I'm having is with the Black Modern Theme. When I first got it the wallpaper that came with would look good in portrait and lanscape. After messing with berry weather I have this weird bar in lanscape. I have tried removing the app then unistalling the theme and nothing helps. What am I doing wrong?

11-15-10 09:33 AM
    This is an issue with the theme builder software since it's only beta right now. What's showing at the top is the default wallpaper for the theme. If you change the wallpaper from the default, the default will still show through along the top. There's nothing you can do to fix this with a custom theme. This is one of the reasons I stick with the stock theme, all custom themes are going to have bugs like this because of the current limitations of the theme builder software.
    11-15-10 09:57 AM
    Simple solution until TB comes out of beta and it gets fixed. Download an app that will orientation lock your home screen to portrait view. I was very reluctant to do this, telling one themer that his theme was buggy and I had to put another app n my phone to fix his buggy theme. Now i realize it's not their fault but limitation in TB. I actually find I like being able to lock certain screen to certain views.
    11-15-10 10:01 AM
    What you see in portrait is the default wallpaper. When I first used the theme it worked fine. I got that wallpaper in both modes or so I thought. I have made so many changes I might be mistaken. I just like the icons with that theme. Thank you for the quick response.
    11-15-10 11:01 AM
    If it worked to begin with, you might want to try posting something in the themes original thread. Maybe the builder can answer your question better.
    11-15-10 11:06 AM