Here is the video
    Untitled on Vimeo

Hi all. I have been using my torch for like 4 months now and i have been loving it so far. It all went smoothly till yesterday I noticed something strange happening.
    When i slide it down the screen goes black, it just like turns off and none of the buttons are working, even the lock button on the top.
    Also when im on the phone with someone, if i slide it down it just end's the call. It never used to do that and the screen was always functional either way closed and open.
    I did try to take out the battery and put it back it but no luck.
    Even when i switch it on and the black loading screen comes up, if i slide it down, the screen just goes dark aggain.
    Any suggestions, should I give Orange a ring?
    Cheers

Untitled on Vimeo
    04-08-11 11:37 AM
    I would give Orange a call and possibly ask for a replacement cause that is not a commonly known issue, seems like defective hardware
    04-08-11 11:52 AM
    Have you dropped your bb, or gotten it wet recently?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-08-11 12:14 PM
    Have you dropped your bb, or gotten it wet recently?

I think I have, I was on the phone when it was raining, I am sure that a few drops got in. Could that be the problem, is it fixable?

04-08-11 01:17 PM
    I think I have, I was on the phone when it was raining, I am sure that a few drops got in. Could that be the problem, is it fixable?

I have had my phone in the rain before as well, and it did not have any issues, however, it is always a possibility... It would depend also, on when your phone got wet.

There are a couple of threads out there on what to do with a wet phone, but essentially, you want to disassemble it as best you can, and clean it with a high concentrated alcohol, and then put all the disassembeled parts in a ziploc bag with some uncooked rice, and leave them in there for at least 48h. Essentally the rice draws out the water