Just wanted to see if anybody else was having this issue or knows how to fix it. The volume keys, convience key, and volume mute buttons aren't working.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-20-10 09:32 AM
    Well that's not good - have you tried removing the battery for 30 seconds and seeing if they work when the phone starts back up?
    09-20-10 09:48 AM
    Well that's not good - have you tried removing the battery for 30 seconds and seeing if they work when the phone starts back up?
    The volume button works when I am on the phone but not to change the ringer volume. I'm new to blackberry so is there a place that I can turn those features on?

09-20-10 10:09 AM
    Ok maybe everything is working fine.

1) The right convenience key is made like a camera button - since it is also used to take pictures. A half press just focuses - a full press takes the picture. If you are using the key for any other action, you must do the full press - a half press won't do anything.

2) The mute button - it is used for a few things - when you receive a call it will stop the ringer but not hang up the call. On a call it will mute your microphone so the other person can't hear you - and unmute. In the music player it will mute and unmute the music...etc.

3) The volume up/down keys will increase/decrease volume during a call - separately for speakerphone and headset - it will change volume in the music player, etc. If you press and hold the volume keys they will skip through songs in the media player, or voicemails, etc. - press down = volume down, press and hold down = next song, etc.