Hello all,

I recently got a Torch and am really enjoying it. I have a month to decide if I want to stay with it. I was wondering if I could get some perspectives from those who have used it for a couple of months. Are you still happy with what it can do? Are there any big shortcomings you've noticed? I'm new to Blackberry (coming from iPhone), and trying to get an idea if it will be right for me in the long term (darn those 2-year contracts!).
    04-05-11 12:50 PM
    Five months in and could not be happier. Took a bit of time to adjust. Then the tinkering began. With the latest OS leak and new BBM all is well. Lots of apps. Wallpaper out the ears. Dedicated theme junkie so lots of themes. This is the best phone I ever owned.

No real shortcomings compared to the other two brands of smartphone before I turned to BB a couple of years ago. The keyboard may not be BB's best, but is good enough. Combined with the touch the device is wonderful.

We have three BB's in the family and the other two are eyeing my Torch (the 9300 and the 8900). We may need to upgrade one or both before very long.
    04-05-11 01:07 PM
    Owner since October 2010 and found a few bugs that drove me nuts...until I upgraded from AT&T's .246 to UK3's .448 and have not looked back. This is the most impressive phone I have ever owned. I am also new to Blackberry and I can't believe I waited so long. RIM builds a superior phone to any other smartphone on the market (sorry android owners).
    Now with the Torch, the user has the best of both worlds, business and social networking. My daughter keeps checking the date she can upgrade her Samsung.

Are there problems with the Torch? Yea sometimes there are small issues as with any smartphone, but they are easily overcome, are usually very simple to correct, and the members here will help get any issues corrected.
    Last edited by ghostryder12; 04-05-11 at 01:18 PM.
    04-05-11 01:15 PM
    4 Months in and still in love with my torch.