before your flaming fingers go nuts, hear me out. I have been a bb fan and sported a 9700 and then a torch (yes, relative newbie). now use my torch on my other phone and have been using an android. which is nice, but battery power SUCKS. so, i have an upgrade in nov and wonder if i go backto bb or do i wait for the new iphone whenever it hits (had an iphone before but went to torch b/c i LOVE the physical keyboard). so, do i go with the 9810 (att) or join the iphone cult? my kids have an iphone as does my gf. i am leaning to the 9810...would welcome advice..yeah, i need help
    08-29-11 01:59 AM
    Blackberry gives a very professional look. I like to use blackberry.
    08-29-11 02:38 AM
    I'm in the same boat as you right now. It really depends on what you use your phone for day to day. Personally, being a student and researcher, I have multiple email accounts I need to manage day to day. I personally use my phone as a communication device as well (Twitter, FaceBook, SMS, RSS, etc). Sometimes I'll listen to music or podcasts, but I find myself using my tablet for that activity.

Based on my preferences, I'm leaning towards the BlackBerry (although I do love the iPhone's camera and assorted apps for it being a photographer).

It all boils down to what you want your phone to do for you
    08-29-11 02:46 AM
    If you like a physical keyboard, then go for a BlackBerry. if you want a virtual keyboard, go for the 9810. Like the previous poster noted, it really depends on what you want your phone to do. Just realize that if you go to the iPhone you are forced into in the "i" merry go round for music, apps, etc.

No matter what anyone says, the ball is in your court. Read the reviews and go play with the 9810 at your local dealer store. When iPhone 5 comes out, go play with it. Decide if the price is worth it and make your pick.
    08-29-11 06:32 AM