Hello!

Sorry, I'm new to BB. I have my gmail account set up under contacts book. However, I would like to have BB contacts under there instead.

How do I set that up?

Thank you,
    Jamie
    Last edited by MNTwinsFan; 12-15-10 at 02:13 PM.
    12-15-10 01:54 PM
    Hello!

Sorry, I'm new to BB. I have my gmail account set up under contacts book. However, I would like to have BB contacts under there instead.

How do I set that up?

Thank you,
    Jamie
    huh? what?
    12-15-10 02:16 PM
    huh? what?

Sorry, let explain better. I have att.blackberry.net account and I would like to set it up for my contact list. Instead of using my gmail account contacts.
    12-15-10 02:20 PM
    Sorry, let explain better. I have att.blackberry.net account and I would like to set it up for my contact list. Instead of using my gmail account contacts.
    gotcha. is it set-up with your blackberry?

first, anvigate to the Setup Folder and select Email Settings. select the email account associated with gmail, and scroll down to Syncronization Options. deselect contacts sync. click save. now, select the att email account, scroll to sync options, and select contacts sync. now, go to "Options - Advanced Options - Default Services" and change the contacts setting to the new att account.

that should work for you.
    12-15-10 02:40 PM
    gotcha. is it set-up with your blackberry?

first, anvigate to the Setup Folder and select Email Settings. select the email account associated with gmail, and scroll down to Syncronization Options. deselect contacts sync. click save. now, select the att email account, scroll to sync options, and select contacts sync. now, go to "Options - Advanced Options - Default Services" and change the contacts setting to the new att account.

that should work for you.
    Thanks! I don't see att sync options. Also, the default services doesn't show att under contacts. Should I wipeout my bb start all over?
    12-15-10 02:45 PM