Since I am new to my own blackberry I am trying to figure out the ins and outs. Is it possible to load too many apps or themes? For instance I DLed 3 themes on my Tour today. Should I delete one before I load another or will it be ok. When I looked in my Memory options it said I had 72.6 mb of app memory left. That doesn't seem like a lot. Am I wrong? Also, can I load apps to be saved on my memory card? Any help would be great or perhaps if there is already a post like this someone could direct me. I did a search but didn't see anything. Thanks.
    08-13-09 11:14 PM
    The Tour has lots of app memory so you can have a few themes. I have 2 themes, the Plazmic iPhone theme and PreBerry but I use PreBerry 90% of the time.

To help with memory, heck the amount of apps you have open. Hold the BB/menu button for a few seconds and you'll see a bar with icons on it. That's the Application Switcher. The only things you should really have open are the apps that won't close or are essential to the phone. The 5 apps that won't close permanently (i.e. won't get off of the App Switcher) are BBM, Messages, Phone, Home Screen and Browser. I have SocialScope, Sensobi Contacts and Google Voice running at all times with those apps. Viigo is a huge memory eater. Go to the home screen on Viigo which is where you choose News & RSS, Sports, Weather, etc... Then hit the Menu/BB button and go to close. That will close the app out for good. Also, do a battery pull. If you don't want to take the battery out or can't because of a case, download QuickPull Free or whatever the free version is called or use the key combination of Alt + Right Shift + Delete. That will do a battery pull.

You can download apps from App World to the memory card with the latest version of App World. To download the latest version of App World, go to BlackBerry App World in your BlackBerry browser.
    08-13-09 11:23 PM