Besides the appearance is there any other benefits of using themes? Does it fix any performance issues that the storm has? I am kinda new to this sorry if this sounds stupid.
    05-03-09 03:19 PM
    No, I don't think there are any benefits to using themes other than making your BB more appealing to the eye.

Some themes can also cause your BB to lag as well. Just download what you like, and delete it if it causes any issues for you.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-03-09 03:34 PM
    And there are no stupid questions...

05-03-09 03:36 PM
    I'm pretty sure it doesn't fix any performance issues, so yeah they're mainly just for looks.

05-03-09 03:54 PM
    No, I don't think there are any benefits to using themes other than making your BB more appealing to the eye.

Some themes can also cause your BB to lag as well. Just download what you like, and delete it if it causes any issues for you.

Thanks,,, So are there any themes that you would recommend. Ones that don't cause the BB to lag..................
    05-03-09 04:41 PM
    You are welcome. You can do a search here fore some really good Storm themes. I think most of these have been tested and retested.

You can also visit themes4bb.com and pimpmyberry.com. Both are great places to find good themes. Just find some you like and take them for a test drive. It isn't often that you get a bad one. If you do, just delete it back off. No harm no foul!

05-03-09 04:47 PM
    Well, my reason for themes is to have them layout ym interface in such a way that it works for me.
    05-05-09 08:07 AM
    I can't seem to find this anywhere, but can someone break down the different "genres" of themes? I.E. Today, Hidden, Zen, so on and so forth? I can't find an adequate answer for them. I know Today has to do with displaying calendar events right? I can't figure out what constitues a Zen theme and such. Can anyone shed a little light on this topic for me please?
    05-05-09 02:09 PM