Hi - I'm new to using Plazmic and making my own themes. I have 2 questions:

1. I thought I downloaded the Plazmic CDK 4.5, but then when I open ThemeBuilder, it says version 3.0.0.27. Did I download something wrong?

2. I'm trying to create a custom Today Plus theme. I want to put zen icons on the bottom, and I want the icons to be the first icons in the user's application list. How do I do this in Plazmic?

Thank you for all of your help!
    08-04-08 02:11 PM
    Can't answer the first one because I'm not at home with Plazmic available. The answer to your second question is easy. You can't. Building a Custom theme is not the same as building a Zen theme. Once you (the creator) select the icons to put on the home screen, they are locked there and not configurable by the user. This is a known limitation of the current Plazmic version.
    08-05-08 02:28 AM
    Can't answer the first one because I'm not at home with Plazmic available. The answer to your second question is easy. You can't. Building a Custom theme is not the same as building a Zen theme. Once you (the creator) select the icons to put on the home screen, they are locked there and not configurable by the user. This is a known limitation of the current Plazmic version.

Thank you for your response. I thought that is what it was , but I didn't want to answer him/her because I didn't know for sure.
    08-05-08 11:34 AM
    Thank you. So, how do some themes like my iBerry 2.0 Today Plus have it so the icons on the bottom are the first 5 icons in the user's list? Is that using a separate theme development software or something?

Thank you for the help!
    08-05-08 12:05 PM
    the home screen icons are locked (set by the creator), then just rearrange the icons on the application screen to your liking (you can make the first five apps at the top match the 5 apps on the home screen). Did that make any sense? lol. sorry if it didnt.
    08-05-08 12:13 PM