I have two 8300 themes that I have downloaded and are in zip folders on my desktop...how do I get them to my Curve?

Please baby-step me through...I am a total newb at this stuff. Thanks!!
    12-02-07 07:03 PM
    you do it with desktop manager the application loader
    12-03-07 06:48 AM
    you do it with desktop manager the application loader
    Thanks, but I am aware that the DM is the way to do it...but I just don't know how to go about it? I am far from techno-savvy...and need some guidance here...

...please?
    12-03-07 07:11 AM
    1. Unzip the files on your pc, place it in a directory...
    2. Open Desktop Manager...
    3. Connect your BlackBerry...
    4. Double click on application loader in the Desktop Manager window...
    5. Click Add
    6. Point to the unzipped file in said directory..
    7. Next, next, next...
    Shunterd likes this.
    12-03-07 07:35 AM
    1. Unzip the files on your pc, place it in a directory...
    2. Open Desktop Manager...
    3. Connect your BlackBerry...
    4. Double click on application loader in the Desktop Manager window...
    5. Click Add
    6. Point to the unzipped file in said directory..
    7. Next, next, next...

Sounds stupid, I know...but, how do I place the unzipped file in a directory on my PC?

Thanks, naviwilliams.
    12-03-07 07:57 AM
    Unzip the file...

Double click on it, when the Winzip window opens (if that's what it's using), press EXTRACT. Browse to a location you want to save it in...

Just try it, it's pretty straight forward...
    12-03-07 08:10 AM
    Many thanks, naviwilliams!! Worked like a charm. That actually answered many other questions that I had as well...
    12-03-07 08:29 AM
    Wow, I had all of the same questions as davistld01, and went through everything that was suggested but I keep getting an error that "no additional applications were found for your device". Any suggestions?
    12-23-07 04:03 PM