Did a bit of searching on here and Google, but couldn't figure out how to create a hidden today in one of the themes I'm making. I know what it is and everything like that, I'm just unsure of the setup. The theme i would like it for is my theme labeled "Pipboy 3000" under the 9630 section for themes. (I don't have enough posts for links). When i "hover" over MESSAGES and SMS/MMS I would like the "hidden today" to appear.

I'm unsure if this second part is possible, but I'd also like to try to make the icons scroll down, making it so i could have more than the 6 currently present.

Any help?

01-04-10 02:44 PM
    For the hidden items, in Theme Builder make sure you have the Inspector enabled (Window --> Inspector). Then in the Home Screen tab scroll down to "Text Extras" and check the box next to "Today Area." That should do it. I am new to the BB world, so there might be other ways but that is what I did.

01-05-10 09:59 AM
    That would work, but it isn't a "Hidden" today. What I'm referring to is that when you scroll over messages/calender/sms, any unread messages/sms/or events would appear. What you had suggested makes it so those unread messages/sms/events appear all the time, even if I'm not scrolling over that application.

Maybe I'm wrong, I don't know.
    01-05-10 10:16 AM
    I think it may just tell you the number of messages, not actally display them. That would be awesome if someone knows how to do that.
    01-05-10 11:28 AM
    Actually what jasonmullins described is exactly how I did it for my own theme... When you turn it on through his description you'll see it "un-hidden", but when you actually load the theme it won't show until you hover over something that has Today text.
    01-05-10 11:33 AM
    If you check out the theme I'm making though, the "Pipboy 3000" under the 9630 section, how would I set that up? Since I'm using both Composer and Theme Builder.
    01-05-10 12:05 PM