I'm new to BB's, but I'm looking to get into making my own themes...

Can anyone point me in a good direction to start... I'm looking for some good tools... are there different tools or version I should be looking for... what do you use? Do I need different things to create themes for the Curve, vise the Bold or Storm or Curve 8900?

Are there any helpful instructions websites, or pdf's on the web to get started and familiar with the tools or how to guides?
    10-06-08 07:52 AM
    No help??? Is it a secret??? Or is there a thread I did not see here???
    10-06-08 12:38 PM
    I Think If You Do A Seach You Might Find What You Are Looking For .. I Know I Have Seen It Before ..
    10-06-08 12:54 PM
    3 words, plazmic theme builder
    Building Blackberry themes using Plazmic Theme Builder - PinStack.com Forums

Last edited by zahirw; 10-06-08 at 02:20 PM. Reason: incomplete post
    10-06-08 02:17 PM
    Thanks... I'm guessing by those 3 words this is the main tool for making themes. Looks like I have a few things to download.
    10-06-08 03:41 PM
    Thanks... I'm guessing by those 3 words this is the main tool for making themes. Looks like I have a few things to download.
    Those are download instructions for the older Theme Builder...

All you need to do is go to: Plazmic
    ...and download the Content Developers Kit (CDK) v4.5, which contains the Theme Builder program.
    10-06-08 05:26 PM
    Those are download instructions for the older Theme Builder...

All you need to do is go to: Plazmic
    ...and download the Content Developers Kit (CDK) v4.5, which contains the Theme Builder program.
    I did that, but on the Plazmic.com Download page it says that Device Simulators 4.2.2, and Email and MDS Services Simulator are both system requirements. Are you saying they are not required?
    10-07-08 09:46 AM