Hi, I am a newbie and I'm tying to understand today themes. Yes I have done many searches, but I'm not quite getting the "right" answers. I have downloaded two today themes, and it doesn't do what it does for everyone else. I don't see messages or calendar or weather. Is there an app I have to have on my BB in order for the themes to work?
    BTW....I have a Bold.

TIA
    11-13-09 09:32 PM
    i dont use today themes. however, i think the option to show has to be activated within the theme or you need to have stuff on your calendar upcoming to show. im not 100% sure, but in the 5.0 OS's you can turn today on or off. when i activate the today theme on my 8900 with the newest 5.0, it gets rid of all home screen icons and only has 3 of them remain in horizontal order (messages, phone, calendar with upcoming events). some others may look or be different depending on the theme, model or OS. i changed it back to the zen theme though.
    Last edited by dictoresno; 11-13-09 at 09:48 PM.
    11-13-09 09:43 PM
    Thanks you kinda helped....but I'm still a bit lost. Any other information ppl? Please?
    11-13-09 09:52 PM
    well when you have these specific today themes applied, what do you see.
    11-13-09 09:58 PM
    In many cases, messages, calendar, and weather have to be in a certain slot on your home page in order for the items to be displayed. It depends on the particular theme.
    11-13-09 09:59 PM
    well when you have these specific today themes applied, what do you see.
    Well, I have a theme named:Hidden Scroll Today (I think). On the first three pages it dims the background so I can see the today font upfront. But of course, mine is blank.
    11-13-09 10:04 PM
    Most of the Today themes just show you new messages and upcoming calendar events.

With messages, once you read them, they disappear from the Today screen.