Hey folks,

I'm new to the whole smartphone thing. I'm currently rocking the Sanyo Katana II. Awesome phone, no joke

Anyway, I recently upgraded to the Sprint Everything Data plan, so I really need to upgrade my phone.

I'm leaning towards the BlackBerry Style. I played with it (and the Samsung Transform) at length up at the Sprint store the other day.
    My thoughts are this:

BlackBerry:
    Like the flip phone/size of the phone
    Love the interface
    I don't like touchscreens (this isn't one obviously)
    Concerned with button size - though I'm optimistic I'd get used to it.
    Concerned on ear speaker volume

Transform:
    concerned about size in the pocket
    Loved the ear speaker volume - it could get loud enough to hurt my ears -- which I like. I need it up loud...too much of the 90s spent next to loudspeakers at concerts
    Seemed to lag
    I've heard battery life is short
    loved slideout qwerty keyboard
    HATED the touchscreen. My fingers are long and skinny. Blood has to travel a long ways to get to them. The Sprint guy said the touchscreen is heat sensitive...so I had to keep hitting the screen over and over and over to dial numbers. My wife's Rumor Touch touchscreen is tolerable...this one was awful.

Anyway -- I'm def. leaning towards the Style. Convince me, CrackBerry geeks!
    11-29-10 11:20 AM
    Hey Coal! Welcome to the Crackberry Nation

I have had both an Android device and a Blackberry device. I went from a Blackberry Tour 9630 to a HTC Hero Android phone. I lasted about 2 months on Android and sold it. I couldn't take it's lagginess anymore. Here are my reasons for having stayed with blackberry for years....

1. Interface is easy and does everything I need a phone to do.
    2. Build quality - I have never had a blackberry phone die on me w/o user error. i.e. dropping it in the sink full of water.
    3. Battery life is great! I use my phone pretty heavily, texting, talking and web browsing and can get over a day with it.