I am new to this whole scene but can't help notice the number of people that are tired of the BB OS. While I agree that it is kind of lame that the OS is basically the same for every BB device out there, I feel like themes totally save it. Maybe someone can enlighten me on how adding a new theme is different from an OS update. It just seems like certain themes add functionality that the OS lacks. I am having trouble seeing how an OS update (other than one that fixes bugs such as the home screen icon update one) are any better than a well written theme.

Here is a link to the thread (which links to another thread) where I found a theme that totally satisfies me.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f177/fo...r-need-369842/

I feel like I am now in possession of the perfect device...or as perfect as a smartphone could be. I am open to thoughts or opinions on this topic. What are functions that the OS lacks that themes and apps can't add?
    12-04-09 11:05 AM
    You have MUCH to learn... Your comparing themes to OS's? Wow...
    12-04-09 11:13 AM
    I am new to this whole scene but can't help notice the number of people that are tired of the BB OS. While I agree that it is kind of lame that the OS is basically the same for every BB device out there, I feel like themes totally save it. Maybe someone can enlighten me on how adding a new theme is different from an OS update. It just seems like certain themes add functionality that the OS lacks. I am having trouble seeing how an OS update (other than one that fixes bugs such as the home screen icon update one) are any better than a well written theme.

Here is a link to the thread (which links to another thread) where I found a theme that totally satisfies me.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f177/fo...r-need-369842/