I've been running YouMail on my phone for just about a week now and I don't think I've ever been so impressed with a cellular application, let alone a free one!

I had been using Verizon's Visual VoiceMail, but in an attempt to cut costs on my bill (in order to increase my plans minutes while keeping the bill around the same cost), I dropped VVM and VsNavigator. I'm personally finding YouMail to be every bit as good as Verizon's VVM - if not significantly better.

Just curious what others' experiences have been. How has YouMail's services been for you? How long have you used it?
    06-01-09 09:31 AM
    I really like it...all my contacts get a kick out of it when they get my voicemail greeting.
    06-01-09 09:43 AM
    Same here. I have been using it for about 2 months and everyone who calls tells me how neat it is. Much better than Verizon's VVM, IMO.
    06-01-09 09:48 AM
    I've been using YouMail (the VyMail application however) for about 6 months and I love it. There's nothing better than not having to call my voice mail every time I need to get a message.
    06-01-09 09:50 AM
    I've been running YouMail on my phone for just about a week now and I don't think I've ever been so impressed with a cellular application, let alone a free one!

I had been using Verizon's Visual VoiceMail, but in an attempt to cut costs on my bill (in order to increase my plans minutes while keeping the bill around the same cost), I dropped VVM and VsNavigator. I'm personally finding YouMail to be every bit as good as Verizon's VVM - if not significantly better.

Just curious what others' experiences have been. How has YouMail's services been for you? How long have you used it?
    I would only caution you to add the youmail voicemail number to your fam and friends list because Verizon charges u a minute to forward the call to youmail. Look at your bill and you will see it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-01-09 09:50 AM