I am a newb about all the new OS and what not thats why i have not changed my OS but i was messing around with applications and now i have an application called talklock and i cannot get it off also my phone everyonce in awhile freezes and i cannot get it back period i have to pull my battery and wait about 15 minutes before it comes back so i would like to know if there is a way to wipe it completly back to how it came when i got it with nothing on it just what good ole' verizon put on it
    Also does verizon not cover the year manufacture warranty if you upgrade to a leaked OS?
    03-07-09 04:52 PM
    OS upgrade will not void your warranty. To remove talklock try Desktop Manager or with the phone go to Options > Advanced Options > Applications then highlight it, hit BB button, choose delete. If you highlight the icon itself & delete you're only removing the icon and it is 'repairing' itself 15 minutes. Later.
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by Midnight Barbecue; 03-07-09 at 05:04 PM.
    03-07-09 04:58 PM
    What apps did you put on it you want to take off?
    03-07-09 05:06 PM
    that talklock program games and a whole bunch of other stuff that i thought would be cool but most def were not
    03-07-09 05:22 PM