I want to try the buisiness card under the battery
    trick to make the click better but have heard this is a fire hazard if the battery heats up...is this true?
    05-25-09 05:40 PM
    the operative phrase is "if it heats up". it would have to get pretty damn hot to spontaneously combust.
    05-25-09 05:42 PM
    05-25-09 05:42 PM
    Possible,... but I really doubt it would burst into flames.
    05-25-09 05:43 PM
    No at most the business card will just warm up thats all Ive been using a business card for about 3 months now and my storm hasnt burst into flames and the click is a 'click'.
    05-25-09 05:52 PM
    I would think that if it was hot enough to make a business card catch fire, it would be hot enough to cause severe damage to the device itself
    05-25-09 06:11 PM
    Just adjust the screws on the back and no more problems. I tried the business card and the sticker but adjusting the screws fixes it perfectly

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-25-09 06:16 PM
    hmmm...maybe need a fire extinguisher app.......
    05-25-09 06:27 PM
    Nope, paper has to be heated over 200 degrees C to start on fire. there was another thread while back asking the same question. (Around the same time a story hit the news about a kid in school burning his leg because his ipod burst into flames in his pocket).

The best answer given was from a firefighter. I can't remember exactly what he posted but to have a fire you need 3 things. o2, a chemical reaction and something else, can't remember. If you search for the thread, I'm sure his explanation will put your mind at ease.
    05-25-09 07:15 PM
    You need Air, Heat, and Fuel to start and maintain a fire, and a chain reaction if you wanna get technical with it. If your battery gets up to 200 degrees, business card or no card, you will have issues.
    05-25-09 07:36 PM
    I gave up on the business card fix because I found I had to switch cards out every week. On