I am really new at this Storm stuff. But I'm getting the hang of it. When I go to radio-locator.com and select the radio station I want to stream, the music player on my Storm comes up, but doesn't do anything... just says loading...
    Here's the link - httpwack-wack)wmc1.liquidviewer(dot)net/kstpam
    Moodio.fm does the same thing. Sends me to the music player and sits.

I've tried Slacker's radio program but can't find radio stations.

I did find a program - nobex that streams radio stations, which works, just doesn't have the station I'm looking for.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
    Dave
    02-16-09 03:15 AM
    Slacker is the best way to stream radio. It obviously goes by genre, not station. Also, stuff like this should be posted in the 3rd Party Apps forum.
    02-16-09 04:26 AM
    Also, stuff like this should be posted in the 3rd Party Apps forum.
    Not necessarily since it deals with the browser/media player not being able to stream audio. I have the same problem, I had it working for a bit then it started doing exactly what the OP describes. I'm in the UK so can't use slacker.
    02-16-09 05:12 AM
    I do have Slacker loaded, but like I said, I'm looking for a specific radio station.
    Any more ideas????

Thanks,
    Dave
    02-16-09 06:35 PM
    When I use m.moodio.fm, the video player has to be set to either full screen or not full screen, I forget which one. So togle that setting and see if it fixes the issue.
    Edit: it looks like the video player has to be set to full screen for moodio to stream. Weird but true.
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by dboggny; 02-16-09 at 06:43 PM.
    02-16-09 06:40 PM
    Moodio.fm does a good job with playing radio stations which is what I like and why I use this rather than Slacker. not sure about the earlier comment on "full screen" and streaming. Flycast also will play some radio stations too.
    02-16-09 09:07 PM