Ok, so I'm new to BB (as of Nov 21st) and I've tried a couple of things in regards to email, contacts and calendar. I've solved the calendar and contact issue with Gmail but now I have another issue.

I just switched to Desktop Redirector and deleted my mail account fro the BIS (because it wasn't deleting messages or marking messages read on my device when I deleted or read them on my computer). I'm hoping the Redirector will do this.

So the problem: Where the heck does my email from my desktop go when it gets to my Storm. There's no mailbox for it. I notice when I type a message it says I can send from "Desktop" but I don't see that mailbox anywhere.

I've searched and I'm sure the answer is right in front of me but I just don't know where my mail is.

Appreciate the help from you long time BB users.
    12-05-08 04:18 PM
    I hope someone will be able to help. Sorry for the newb question.
    12-05-08 05:00 PM
    No help on this one?
    12-05-08 11:09 PM
    Are you using a POP email account to do Desktop Redirector I assume or a work email?

Either way, desktop redirector is simply forwarding you the emails to your phone. It will go into your default "Desktop" profile folder which is your "messages" folder. You can send and receive emails using the redirector as long as the email account is connected to the outlook server. BUT -- Wireless Reconcile is not available for desktop redirect accounts.

What email account could you not get wireless reconcile to work on.
    12-05-08 11:17 PM
    Are you saying that your email is not in the Messages?
    12-05-08 11:18 PM
    I will give this a try as I just got it working on my storm.... you have to create an other email account on your storm using the email setup wizard... just enter your desktops email address and its password. I have found that you need to have the DM up and running for a few hours in order for the address to propagate into the BIS system before attempting this setup... hope that helps