I guess I really need to talk to a programmer then. Does fixing one feature break another? Like if you make the web fast does it kill bbm, or if you make the accelerometer wirk in real time does it mean the colors get reduced? I really don't understand that.
    Im a programmer, I make videogames for a living.
    Yes, sometimes thats what happens... you fix one thing and it breaks another. It sucks but its part of development. Its why many games these days are being released now and patched later. There's just too much going on to test every single build against every single potential issue.
    02-17-09 12:49 PM
    Im a programmer, I make videogames for a living.
    Yes, sometimes thats what happens... you fix one thing and it breaks another. It sucks but its part of development. Its why many games these days are being released now and patched later. There's just too much going on to test every single build against every single potential issue.
    Correct. I mean really if code was always perfect why do we have Windows Vista?
    02-17-09 12:52 PM
    clearly the majority of Storm users....remember you're in a bubble here in Crackberry, this site by NO MEANS represents the majority...have been fine or complacent with .75, obviously not knowing any better.
    cough cough...ahem! LOL
    02-17-09 12:52 PM
    Thanks for the helpful replies, I really didn't want to ruffle any feathers. I just needed to blow off a little steam.

So we've decided that apps like bbm, phone, camera, bluetooth and accelerometer do infact impact one-another. like a problem on the e-mail setup won't necessarily stay there?
    02-17-09 12:53 PM
    Any first generation device for a company is gonna have its growing pains. We're lucky enough to have a community that has access to software that is not GA. There are plenty of Storm users that aren't aware of these leaks and are still using .65 or .75. Things could be a lot worse so enjoy what we have.
    02-17-09 12:54 PM