I am a newbie to this forum. I had bought into the leaked OS installs. But this is one mans observation of this practice. My opinion from a guy who always tries new things......

.75 works pretty darn good. The camera is slow and the rotation is delayed, but the phone is 100% stable. And isn't that what really matters with a business phone? Why did we really get this phone? Work, play, reliabilty? What really matters?

What is the point of installing a known flawed OS where numerous issues are documented? Why torture yourself, and waste your time? Why have to pull your battery at all? You shouldn't have to do it often at any rate, right?

Every OS I've installed other than .75 has had issues, if not right away, within a day or two. There obviously is a reason that Verizon has not released a new official version. Perhaps they know something already that we CHOOSE to struggle to find out? Verizon is a smart company, and we should wait until they feel a new OS version is worthy of release. If the 'better' version was out there already, we'd have it. It's got nothing to do with them not wanting you to return the phone. The phone is not that bad as is.... And it would be to Verizons advantage to make us all happy if they had that ability right now.

Look, I am not looking to get flamed, or put down those who like to tinker, but where am I going wrong with my logic? Do we all have that much time on our hands? I really doubt it.
    Last edited by Broadway Auto Clinic; 01-26-09 at 09:03 AM.
    01-26-09 08:55 AM
    some people like to live on the wild side. lol

but in all seriousness. for some reason, all these OS's affect different people differently because people use there phones differently. And a lot of people just want to have the newest thing out there.
    01-26-09 09:02 AM
    some people like to live on the wild side. lol