Hi, I'm new to BB at all, I would like to know what do you recommend to use on 9550 ? what OS what perks ? what apps ? what games ? how can I pimp my cell ? I would greatly appreciate any recommendations, how can I make this phone better then it is from the stock. I got verizon stock phone.
    07-26-10 11:39 PM
    Just like everyone likes different food and clothes, not everyone can agree on what apps to use. The one OBVIOUS choice, if you like music, is Pandora; otherwise, use Slacker. For me, Google Sync is an absolute MUST, to sync the BB calendar with my Google calendar.

You can always delete apps that you don't like. Download what looks interesting, or check out the popular apps in appworld. Be aware, if you get into lots of utilities, your phone may lose stability and battery life. Don't use Latitude in Google Maps unless you have a charger nearby!
    07-26-10 11:49 PM
    stock is best. less update less installation less problem.
    07-27-10 12:00 AM
    I would get an app like MeterBerry, so you can easily reset phone after app installations without having to pull the battery. It also lets you know what battery and memory drain are occurring. I like a good weather app too, like BerryWeather. My other app I use all the time is my Dictionary app; always looking words up at work for documents. And, of course, the Crackberry App!
    07-27-10 07:49 AM