Ok. Ive had the Storm 3 different times now, and all three times....ive returned it! I had someone basically rape the phone from everything i wont need and or use and put the new 4.7 OS on the phone.

Well, I have more than a few issues the phone!

1st. Y am I paying veriozn wireless for a service im basically not reciving? My internet is SOOOOO slow i could swear i was relying on a camel to connect me to website! Also, if anyone else wants to try, go ahead. Im a professional gamer, and the website i use to run my matches is gamebattles.com, when i go to the site, i cant even click login! WTF!!!

2nd. Ive noticed that you cant use drop downs, y? By drop downs i mean, say for instance, go to Ruth's Chris Steak House Website : A Serious Steak Restaurant[/url] and try to make a reservation...it wont work. Now, im pretty computer savy...and ive tried tweaking this phone from top to bottom and nothing seems to work.

3rd. Y the **** should i have to constantly do battery pulls to have a device that works smoothly?

4th. I think this phone is a disaster....i will be returning them BOTH...tomorrow. VZW is the best carrier, but i do belive the iPhone is a great choice!

Had to vent....pretty pissed.
    02-23-09 02:43 AM
    Bye! Hope you enjoy your iPhone.
    02-23-09 02:52 AM
    I dont know for sure if im going to get an iPhone, i just know its the best choice out. I really like the HTC Touch Pro, but...the one for verizon is all screwed up!
    02-23-09 02:58 AM
    Bye! Hope you enjoy your iPhone.
    That was pretty funny! lmao
    02-23-09 02:59 AM
    Good luck on your next phone hope you don't have any more problems. I havent had any issues with my Storm except your #3 I don't like the battery pulls either but it's not to big of a deal i dont do them everyday
    02-23-09 03:26 AM
    "A Serious Steak Restaurant" made me lol.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-23-09 03:33 AM