Dang this game is hard!! You guys who have gotten these insane scores, can you give me pointers on the game?!
    04-26-09 07:47 PM
    Well with that theory it's not smart to be self employed. I've been coding websites, programs and apps for 5 years now and haven't had to wake up at 8am to go to work. While the pay is sporadic some months it's usually constant. Not to mention that on the good months I make 4 times what my buddies make with a normal 9-5. All this money isn't made by BB apps though.

I'm not sure about everyone, but I play the same handful of games over and over again daily. So maybe you lose interest in games after a week, that's not the developers fault. They shouldn't have to lower their price because you only want to use it for a week. I liked my car a lot more when I first bought it, but I can't demand the car company lower their price.

With that being said I will admit some apps are overpriced. Some developers need to step back and look at what their app offers and see if it's worth what they are charging. This flight control app isn't one of those though.
    I�m not saying self employment is a bad thing, I had an uncle who started his own company and fifteen years later sold it for 30mil. I was saying using blackberry apps as a primary source of income is a little silly, as the majority of blackberry users are hardcore business types. You can defiantly make a living with web design. I just don�t think the same could be said about bb apps if it was what you dedicated the majority of your time too.