Ok, so I have been using Windows Mobile for the past 4-5 years, and I love it. Had a blackberry, but I missed my touch screen, so I stuck with my Treo 700wx. Now that there is a touch screen (storm) I think Im ready to switch, couple of questions though.

1) I love the fact that all my appointments are on my main screen. I can see my appointments whenever i turn on my phone, and i like that. I know I can set reminders with any phone, but I like how it displays my appointments right there on the main screen. Are there any apps that do something similar? I have used a storm several times, but didn't notice anything similar.

2) Being in college, money is tight. For verizon, I see that the Data & Email is 29.99 a month. Does that include Unlimited Text messages? If I had to include my text message plan, then that would be another 10-15 dollars a month, and that's a deal breaker for me.

Any input would be appreciated, Thank-you in advance.
    05-17-09 11:24 PM
    yeah you have to add the unlimited texting plan. i dropped texting all together just so i could keep the storm
    05-17-09 11:34 PM
    1. There are many themes that offer what you're looking for.
    2. I'm afraid that it doesn't include texting, sorry.
    05-17-09 11:38 PM
    1. Just got my Storm and looking for the same thing. Looks like a 'today' theme will do the trick but I'm trying to research any that are easy on memory leak. I hate having to add 3rd party programs for stuff like this that should be standard on a PDA phone but with the WinMo phones you couldn't even tell if you had a text, vm or email without digging through a few key clicks.