I've been using TeleNav on Sprint for the past 3 years and love it. Now i'm thinking about getting the VZ Navigator. Can you guys post some opinions on either VZ Navigator or TeleNav. Thanks so much.
    04-04-09 05:21 AM
    i love my vz navigator..its great.
    04-04-09 05:32 AM
    Get the Garmin for Blackberry...it costs $99 with free lifetime upgrades. Why pay monthly $9.99 a month...with the Garmin, its paid for in 10 months. I have a Nuvi 760 and it looks exactly the same on the storm. Plus it gives you google search for places, weather, and voice to turn directions.
    04-04-09 06:20 AM
    if you sign up for the blackberry owners lounge on rim's website garmin is 20% off
    04-04-09 06:58 AM
    I've been using TeleNav on Sprint for the past 3 years and love it. Now i'm thinking about getting the VZ Navigator. Can you guys post some opinions on either VZ Navigator or TeleNav. Thanks so much.
    I have VZ Navigator and I love it. The following are some of the features:

1. VZ Nav has voice turn-by-turn navigation.
    2. VZ Nav can navigate you to ANY address on your contact list. There is no need to type in destination address and such feature is extremely convenient if you are on the road.
    3. VZ Nav has "follow me" feature which is very accurate. it literally follows me and shows what street I am driving on and what direction I am heading. When I gets out of the grid, the map redraw is very fast.
    4. VZ Nav can pinpoint me when I am INSIDE an office building.
    5. VZ Nav can help you to avoid traffic jam and find the alternate route.
    6. VZ Nav can provide weather forecast on your location and any location on your contact list. No need for WeatherBug or any other weather app anymore. And no need to type in any address.
    7. VZ Nav can help you find the type of restaurants (e.g. Italian) in the area where you are at now, and navigate you to it.