so i am a verizon tech at a corporate store and i had a customer come in with a question that stumped me. He wanted to know how to set up a default email so when he composes a message from his message icon it always goes to that email. The problem seems easy but i was unable to locate a setting to make that work, other then the default services in advanced options. but that still didnt work. any suggestions???
    12-22-08 03:51 PM
    in messages, hit the menu botton, then select options. Select both Email settings and email recon, and select said desired email to be the default.
    12-22-08 03:54 PM
    go into messages or an email box, options > email settings > message services > select email address
    12-22-08 03:54 PM
    messages folder>menu>options>email settings>message services. Set that one to the default. Now know that if replying to an email it will default to the one the original email was sent to. Not the default. So in that situation you will have to manually select if different.
    12-22-08 03:56 PM
    Options/Advanced/Default Services. Pick whatever presetup account you configured on the BB as the one you want as default.

From that point on, any time you pick Compose, Default will be selected and represented by whatever email account this setting is set to.

BTW, this thread is funny...
    12-22-08 03:57 PM
    oh hai guise...we all failed
    12-22-08 04:00 PM
    Only way the Default Services setting wouldn't have worked is if he's on a locked down BES policy.... which is most likely since the client is so used to utilizing the Messages icon.
    12-22-08 04:04 PM
    oh hai guise...we all failed
    Doh! hahaha. Civ to the rescue
    12-22-08 04:07 PM