View Poll Results: VERIZON Storm owners: Which OS are you using?

Voters
643. You may not vote on this poll
  • OS .75

101 15.71%
  • Other carrier's official OS

63 9.80%
  • Leaked/Hybrid OS

479 74.49%
    Got in to the leaked os addiction at .109 and have updated every leak since. Each one gets better and better with the bugs becoming less and less each time. At this point, it really does not make a difference to me if Verizon makes an update official or not. My storm is now running better than ever. Currently rockin .141/5.0 lyridical
    05-17-09 01:38 PM
    I'm using .131. Had .141 and the hybrids of it but continually was disappointed by it so I went back with what was working good.
    05-17-09 01:39 PM
    I'm a complete newbie to all this stuff. I guess i'm running the .75 OS (stands for operating system???) I'd like to upgrade but I'm hesitant for the same reasons shay expressed.

Also, I'm concerned that I do not know how to download it correctly. If I mess up, can I go back to the original?

And what are the benefits of upgrading? faster, smoother, less bugs???
    05-17-09 02:28 PM
    I'm a complete newbie to all this stuff. I guess i'm running the .75 OS (stands for operating system???) I'd like to upgrade but I'm hesitant for the same reasons shay expressed.

Also, I'm concerned that I do not know how to download it correctly. If I mess up, can I go back to the original?

And what are the benefits of upgrading? faster, smoother, less bugs???
    There are threads that show you how to do it that are pinned on here. And leaked OSs are faster and generally have less bugs, however, they have color banding, which is noticeable once you go to a leaked OS for the first time, but you hardly notice afterwards.

and yeah, you can go back to the original, just look around for the threads to find out how to and stuff.
    05-17-09 02:38 PM